hostbooks.blogg.se

Sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy
Sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy











sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy

Now with that said I will just relegate this hub to the computer parts storage box as I do not want to risk damaging my computer.Īlso I do use USB 2.0 hubs on both of my computers with no issues. The only thing I can figure is that something in the hub was defective and causing a sporadic short forcing the blue screen. So it does work and the switches would have been nice in that I could have left that drive hooked up and just switched off till needed.

sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy

On the positive side it did allow for very fast speeds in backing up 8 gigs of files to my external hard drive with its own PS. Now this is with nothing connected to it. Obviously something in the hub is causing an issue with the system and the blue screen. I disconnected the hub and its been fine now 3 days later. The next day it did the same thing early on.

#SABRENT 4 PORT USB 3.0 HUB BEST BUY WINDOWS#

Once hooked up late in the day it produced 2 blue screens, that is a critical Windows error message requiring a reboot. The computer was fine before this hub was hooked up.

sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy

I hooked it up with a USB 3.0 extension cable as the cable on this hub is way to short. There will always be some duds in a product run but its how they are resolved for the customer. I also find this product to be of great quality. I have to commend Sabrent for their outstanding customer service in this matter. The new one works great and the switches allow me to switch between USB inputs and still use a non powered hub. Sabrent went out of their way to quickly replace the original Hub with a new one.













Sabrent 4-port usb 3.0 hub best buy